菜单

东方房地产(加勒比)有限责任公司

隐私政策

Anichi温泉度假村

东方房地产(加勒比)有限责任公司

隐私政策

01.简介

本隐私政策解释了我们对个人数据的处理方法,并为个人提供了可获得的选项,因为这与人们希望如何使用个人数据有关。

东方房地产(加勒比)有限责任公司及其子公司Anichi开发有限公司(“我们”、“我们的”或“我们”)尊重您的隐私,并致力于保护您提供给我们的个人数据或我们在您使用站点时所搜集到的个人数据的隐私性、机密性和安全性。网站,受我们控制的社交媒体页面,计算机和移动设备上的软件应用程序(包含了本隐私政策的链接),以及当您通过电话向我们的办公室提供您的信息,或通过与我们的工作人员和我们相应的合作伙伴的交流时亲自提供您的信息——所有这些都在此统称为站点。

请注意,我们对隐私的处理方法可能会取决于所在的经营国家/地区,以体现当地的普遍法律。虽然如此,我们承诺尽可能保护和保障您的个人数据安全,并遵守相应的隐私和数据保护法律。

如有需要,在浏览我们的网站、与我们的广告互动、咨询我们的工作人员,或通过所有站点与我们通讯时,您可能会被要求同意本隐私政策的条款和相关法律。继续使用这些站点即视为您已同意本隐私政策的条款。

02.我们收集的个人信息

您提供的个人信息

使用我们的站点时,您可以自愿提供有关您自己或他人的某些信息,例如订阅我们的邮件列表,获取宣传册或完成我们的预订、订阅、销售和购买协议。

我们可能会收集您在站点上提供的有关您自己或他人的个人信息(可以识别您或与您有关的可识别的个人信息),例如:

  • 姓名、出生日期和地点、护照和签证信息;
  • 邮寄地址;
  • 电话号码;
  • 电子邮件地址;
  • 病历;
  • 犯罪记录;
  • 信用卡或借记卡号,有效期和安全码;
  • 社交媒体帐户信息;
  • 公司/企业名称和地址;
  • 商业帐户;
  • 个人和家庭人口统计信息(年龄、性别、国家和首选语言);
  • IP地址;
  • 接收我们的讯息或调查或促销优惠的偏好设置。

自动收集的信息

我们的网站收集有关用户的统计信息,以确保更好的用户体验和网站运作。

为此,我们可能会跟踪您在网站内的举动、您被转介的页面、访问时间和浏览器类型。

我们仅汇总使用此信息,不会将其与您个人相关联。
为了评估我们网站的有效性并分析站点流量,了解客户需求和趋势,我们会收集有关访问者的一些通用信息。

我们的网络服务器识别并自动记录访问者的域名,访问者进入我们网站的网页,访问者访问的页面以及访问者的IP地址。
我们可能会使用匿名跟踪技术来收集、存储并间或跟踪信息以用于统计分析,来改进我们提供的服务,包括使用该技术来评估和改进我们的网站。

我们还使用如下所述的Cookies和类似技术自动收集和存储信息。

此信息不构成个人信息。如果我们将匿名或汇总数据与个人信息相结合,我们将根据本隐私声明将结合后的信息视为个人信息。

03.我们如何使用您的信息

我们可能会将您提交的个人信息和我们自动收集的非个人信息用于本隐私政策中所认同的、作为商业用途和法律依据的目的,包括例如:

  • 我们的解决方案的营销;
  • 完成并提交预订、订阅、销售和购买协议;
  • 完成、评估和提交公民身份申请;
  • 征求所提供服务的发票;
  • 为公民身份销售制作报价单;
  • 确认会见和网站访问;
  • 进行统计或人口统计分析;
  • 跟踪电子通讯的性能;
  • 向您发送与度假村住宿相关的电子邮件;
  • 向您发送简讯,例如施工更新或促销优惠和福利;
  • 向您发送特别优惠、竞赛、新闻简报和特色项目(如果您选择接收此类消息);
  • 回应您的询问、投诉和其他信息。

04.披露您的信息

作为全球公民身份投资行业的参与者,我们将不时要求跨地域共享信息,以便更好地完善我们的产品、客户体验、营销和销售工作,并为您提供一致的最佳服务。因此,您的个人信息可能会在合理需要时进行共享,并且如本隐私政策下文所述:

  • 与东方房地产(加勒比)有限责任公司签署了所需遵守协议的任何合作伙伴;
  • 由东方房地产(加勒比)有限责任公司经营的任何营销办事处;
  • 向我们提供了您个人信息的促销员、销售代理、个人助理、雇主或配偶;
  • 我们已征得您同意的第三方;
  • 根据我们的指导并遵守我们的隐私政策以及任何其他适当的保密和安全措施,为我们进行处理的值得信赖的第三方合作伙伴;
  • 我们的营销和广告合作伙伴会在我们的网站上为您提供更相关的广告,并鼓励您返回我们的网站和ActiveCampaign,他们会安全地托管电子邮件并作为供应商分发我们的电子邮件。我们的合同要求这些服务提供商保证您的个人信息的安全,并且只允许他们将个人信息用于我们指定的目的。
  • 对于不隶属于东方房地产(加勒比)有限责任公司的第三方,如果我们对其真诚地相信,以下规定合理且有必要:(1)符合任何适用的法律、法规、法律程序或可执行的政府要求;(2)执行适用的服务条款,包括调查可能的违法行为;(3)发现、预防或以其他方式处理非法、欺诈、安全或技术问题;(4)在法律要求或允许的范围内,保护东方房地产(加勒比)有限责任公司、我们的用户或公众免受权利、财产或安全的损害;(5)向任何第三方出售不再由东方房地产(加勒比)有限责任公司管理或拥有的全部或部分业务运营或资产和/或度假村。

05.海外数据传输

通过使用和/或购买我们的商品和服务,我们可能会将您的个人信息转存到多个司法管辖区。因此,我们可能会转存和存储您的个人信息:

  • 在我们的网站和Media Temple支持的虚拟私有服务器上;
  • 在我们公司总部所在的多米尼加罗索或;
  • 我们有营销办事处的国家;
  • 我们信任的第三方提供商或顾问所在的国家/地区。

其中一些国家可能无法提供相同级别的隐私保护,但我们将采取一切合理措施确保此类转存具有足够的安全性以维护您的隐私。

06.解释处理方法的法律基础

收集和处理您的个人信息的法律基础包括:

  • 同意——我们会在您同意的情况下收集和处理您的数据,例如当您选择接收营销信息时。
  • 法律合规——如果适用法律有要求,例如犯罪、欺诈调查或法院命令,我们可能需要收集和处理您的数据。
  • 合法利益——为了我们的合法利益,例如以合理预期的方式提供您所要求的服务和产品,作为经营业务的一部分,并且不会对您的权利、自由或利益产生重大影响。

07.安全

我们使用合理的技术、行政和物理措施来保护我们系统中包含的个人信息免遭滥用、丢失或更改。

虽然我们努力使用商业上可接受的方式来保护您的个人信息,但我们无法保证其绝对的安全性。

我们无法强制执行或控制您用于通过互联网发送电子邮件和向我们提交个人信息的计算机、电子设备或电子通讯方法的安全性。您有责任在使用计算机、电子设备和电子通讯方法与我们沟通时,确保足够安全。在收到您的个人信息之前,我们不对您个人信息的披露或截取负责。

08.撤回您的同意

您无需向我们提供您的个人信息。但是,如果您选择不提供我们要求和/或要求同意使用的某些个人信息,您仍然可以访问我们的站点,但您可能无法访问某些选项、产品或服务,因此我们可能无法完成您的房地产购买和公民身份处理。

我们为您提供接收信息的不同选择。我们发送给您的所有营销信息都将为您提供撤销未来营销许可的方法。如果您希望不再接收营销信息,则可以通过单击营销信息的选择退出部分或更改您的帐户设置来选择不接收这些通信,这将使您从我们的营销列表中删除。

您有权告诉我们停止将您的信息用于我们的直接营销目的。请将您的书面请求(包括您的姓名和联系信息)发送至以下 “如何联系我们” 中列出的地址。

我们将在收到您的请求后30天内或在适用法律要求的情况下尽快履行您的请求。请注意,如果您取消订阅营销信息,您仍会收到您查询的运营和服务消息,并且我们可能会保留您的详细信息,以便我们日后不会向您发送营销通讯。

09.第三方链接

我们可能允许第三方链接到我们的站点或在我们的网站上发布他们网站的链接。我们不认可这些站点,也不对其他站点或其隐私惯例负责。对于所进行的活动或第三方网站中包含的信息,我们不承担任何性质的责任或义务。

10.儿童的隐私

我们不会有意向13岁以下儿童收集个人信息,但我们可能会收集有关儿童的个人信息作为公民身份申请流程的一部分或参与网站上的活动,但我们会始终征求父母或监护人同意。

11.我们如何保留您的个人信息

每当我们收集或处理您的个人信息时,我们只会在出于收集信息的目的,法律诉讼程序,可识别和持续的法律业务需求以及适用法律允许的范围内保留该信息。

如果我们不能证明保留这些信息是合理的,那么这些个人信息将被安全地删除、处置、屏蔽和/或匿名化(比如通过与其他数据聚合的方式进行处理,以便仍可以无法识别的方式用于统计分析和业务规划之用)。

12.本隐私政策的变更

有时我们可能在不通知的情况下更改本隐私政策。

有时,我们可能会将客户信息用于此前未在我们的隐私政策中披露的新的、未预料到的用途。

如果我们的信息实践在将来的某个时间发生变化,我们会将隐私政策更改发布到我们的网站,以通知您这些更改,并使您能够选择退出这些新用途。

任何经修订的隐私政策仅适用于在修订政策生效日期之后收集或修改的个人信息或非个人信息。

13.如何联系我们

如果您欲行使欧盟《通用数据保护条例》中表述的任何主要权利,或对本隐私政策有任何疑问或投诉,或有隐私担忧,您可以通过两种方式联系我们的总部:发送电子邮件到INFO@ANICHIDEVELOPMENT.COM;或者邮寄信函到东方房地产(加勒比)有限责任公司, DORSET HOUSE, 14 HANOVER STREET, ROSEAU, COMMONWEALTH OF DOMINICA, 00109, Attn: Legal Privacy。

为了确保您的请求得到迅速处理,请务必附上您的全名、地址和电话号码,以及证明您身份的文件副本(如身份证或护照),以便我们确定您的身份以及是否拥有关于您的任何个人信息,或便于我们联系您获取任何更多信息(我们可能做出这个决定)。

您也可以向适当的数据保护机构提出您的投诉/担忧。

14. COOKIES政策

我们使用Cookies来改善您在我们网站上的体验,并推荐您可能感兴趣的内容。您可以在下面找到有关Cookies是什么、我们使用什么Cookies、以及如何关闭它们的更多信息。

您可以在网站上显示的横幅上的相应位置单击“确定”,或者在显示横幅后继续使用网站,以表明您接受我们根据此政策使用Cookies。但请注意,如果您没有点击“确定”而继续浏览网站,则视为您已根据本隐私政策接受我们对Cookies的使用(以及我们使用它们的用途)”。

什么是COOKIES??

Cookie是包含少量信息的文本文件,当您访问网站时,该文件会下载到您的设备。每当您的浏览器从服务器请求页面时,文本文件就会被发送回我们的服务器。这使我们能够更有效地操作网站并加载网站,使其反映您基于网站浏览记录和关键字生成的个人偏好。我们可以从您访问本网站的其他网页的网址中收集这些浏览记录和关键字信息。

我们使用什么COOKIES?

当您访问网站时,以下类型的Cookies可能会下载到您的设备上:

  • 分析和性能COOKIES
    我们可能会使用分析服务提供商进行网站流量分析和报告。分析服务提供商使用Cookies生成有关网站使用的统计和其他信息。它们允许我们识别和计算访问者的数量,并查看访问者返回网站的频率,停留多长时间,以及访问者在使用网站时如何在我们的网站上移动。这有助于我们改善网站的用户体验。生成的与网站相关的信息可用于创建关于网站使用的报告,分析服务提供商将存储该信息。
  • 广告和传送COOKIES
    这些Cookies记录您对网站的访问、您访问过的页面以及您访问过的其他网站的链接。我们将使用这些信息来尝试使我们的网站和您访问的其他网站更符合您的兴趣。为此,我们也可以与其他人共享此信息,如东方房地产(加勒比)有限责任公司的其他营销办公室或推广人员。我们与技术合作伙伴合作,为我们的网站提供支持,并为您在附属网站或与我们合作的广告网络的网站中提供有关网站产品和服务的相关信息。当您访问第三方网站时,我们可能会在网站上使用COOKIES来帮助我们在第三方网站上发布相关广告。如果您不赞成我们这样做,请参阅本政策下文中题为“如何关闭COOKIES”的部分。
  • 功能COOKIES
    我们可能会使用功能性COOKIES,让我们记住您在网站上所做的选择,以增强您的用户体验,并为您提供更符合您兴趣的内容。
  • 严格必要的COOKIES
    这些是我们网站管理和运营所需的COOKIES。我们使用的一些COOKIES对于我们的网站正常运行以及使您能够在网站上移动并使用其功能是必要的。
  • 第三方COOKIES
    由于东方公司在各种社交网络上拥有很强的影响力,所以我们尽量让分享内容和查看哪些内容在这些网络上受欢迎变得容易。我们添加按钮,让人们可以轻松地分享到这些社交网络上。当我们加入这些社交“插件”时,会使得这些网站灵活使用自己的COOKIES。它们不能阅读我们在网站上设置的任何COOKIES,我们也不能阅读它们设置的任何COOKIES,但这让它们可以像我们在其他网站上一样进行流量测量,这也让它们知道你是否登录了它们的网站。 其他网站和服务(包括例如广告网络,以及网络流量分析服务和内容推荐引擎等外部服务商)也可能使用COOKIES,对此我们没有控制权。这些COOKIES可能是分析/性能COOKIES或传送COOKIES。

如何关闭COOKIES?

如果您不希望我们安装COOKIES或您不同意我们使用这些COOKIES的方式,您可以更改浏览器上的设置以拒绝它们。有关详细信息,请参阅浏览器的“帮助”部分或访问www.aboutcookies.org, www.allaboutcookies.orghttp://optout.aboutads.info/#/。请注意,如果您将浏览器设置为拒绝COOKIES,则可能无法使用我们网站上的所有功能。

MENU

ORIENTAL DEVELOPERS (CARIBBEAN) LTD.
PRIVACY POLICY

Anichi Resort & Spa

ORIENTAL DEVELOPERS (CARIBBEAN) LTD.
PRIVACY POLICY

01. INTRODUCTION

This Privacy Policy explains our personal data practices and the options available to individuals as it relates to the way in which they wish their personal data to be used.

Oriental Developers (Caribbean) ltd. and its subsidiary, Anichi Development (“us”, “our” or “we”) respects your privacy, and is committed to protecting the privacy, confidentiality and security of the personal data you provide to us or that we collect about you when you use our website, social media pages we control, software applications available on computers and mobile devices that include a link to this Privacy Policy as well as when you provide your information on the telephone to our office, or in person through interactions with our personnel and our respective partners – all collectively referred to herein as the Sites.  Please be aware that our privacy practices may vary depending on the country within which we operate to reflect the prevailing laws of the land. Nevertheless, where possible, we commit to protecting and securing your personal data and complying with the abiding privacy and data protection laws.

You may be asked to consent to the terms of this Privacy Policy when browsing our website, interacting with our advertisements, consulting with our personnel, or otherwise corresponding with us via all sites, and the law – if required. Continued use of the Sites will constitute your deemed consent to the terms of this Privacy Policy.

02. PERSONAL INFORMATION WE COLLECT

Personal Information You Provide

When using our Sites, you may voluntarily provide certain information about yourself or others, such as when you subscribe to our mailing list, request a brochure, or complete our reservation, subscription, sales and purchase agreements. We may collect Personal Information (information that identifies you or relates to you as an identifiable person) that you may provide through the Sites about yourself or others such as:

  • Name, date and place of birth, passport and visa information;
  • Postal address;
  • Telephone number;
  • Email address;
  • Medical records;
  • Police Records;
  • Credit or debit card number, expiration date and security code;
  • Social media account information;
  • Company/business name and address;
  • Business account number;
  • Personal and family demographic information (age, gender, country and preferred language);
  • IP address;
  • Preferences for receiving communications from us or for surveys or promotional offers.

Automatically Collected Information

Our website collects statistical information about users to ensure better user experience and website functioning. For this purpose, we may track your movement within the website, the pages from which you were referred, access times and browser types. We only use this information in aggregate and do not link it to you personally. To gauge the effectiveness of our website and analyze site traffic, understand customer needs and trends, we do collect some generic information about our visitors. Our web servers recognize and automatically log a visitor’s domain name, the web page from which a visitor enters our websites, which pages a visitor visits and for how long, and the visitor’s IP address. We may use anonymous tracking technologies to collect, store and sometimes track information for statistical purposes and to improve the services we provide, including using it to evaluate and improve our website. We also collect and store information automatically using cookies and similar technology as described below.

This information does not constitute Personal Information. If we combine anonymized or aggregated data with Personal Information, we will treat the combined information as Personal Information according to this Privacy Notice.

03. HOW WE USE YOUR INFORMATION

We may use Personal Information you submit and non-Personal Information we automatically collect for the purposes identified in this Privacy Policy for our business use and the legal bases, including, for example:

  • Marketing of our solutions;
  • Completing and filing reservation, subscription, sales and purchase agreements;
  • Completing, assessing, and submitting citizenship applications;
  • Soliciting invoices for services rendered;
  • Producing quotations for citizenship sales;
  • Confirming meetings and site visits;
  • Conducting statistical or demographic analysis;
  • Tracking performance of electronic communications;
  • Sending you emails that relate to a resort stay;
  • Sending you communications, such as construction updates or promotional offers and benefits;
  • Communicating special offers, competitions, newsletters, and featured items if you choose to receive such notices;
  • Responding to your inquiries, complaints and other communications.

04. DISCLOSING YOUR INFORMATION

As a player in the global Citizenship by Investment Industry, we will be required from time to time to share information across geographical boundaries as a means of better refining our offering, customer experience, marketing and sales efforts, and providing you with optimal service on a consistent basis. As such, your personal information may be shared as reasonably necessary and as set out in this Privacy Policy as follows to:

  • Any partner with which Oriental has an abiding agreement;
  • Any marketing offices operated by Oriental;
  • Promoter, sales agent, personal assistant, employer or spouse that has supplied us with your Personal Information;
  • Third parties which we have received your consent;
  • Trusted third partners to process it for us, based on our instructions and in compliance with our Privacy Policy and any other appropriate confidentiality and security measures including;
  • Our marketing and advertising partners to provide you with more-relevant ads on our website and to encourage you to return to our website and to ActiveCampaign, who securely host emails and act as a supplier to distribute our email communications. We contractually require these service providers to keep your Personal Information safe and secure and they are only permitted to use your Personal Information for the purposes we specify.
  • To third parties not affiliated with Oriental if we have a good-faith belief that it is reasonably necessary to: (1) meet any applicable law, regulation, legal process or enforceable governmental request; (2) enforce applicable terms of service, including investigation of potential violations; (3) detect, prevent, or otherwise address illegality, fraud, security or technical issues; and (4) protect against harm to the rights, property or safety of Oriental, our users or the public as required or permitted by law; and (5) to any third parties to the extent necessary with respect to a sale of all or part of our business operations or assets and/or resorts that are no longer managed or owned by Oriental.

05. OVERSEAS DATA TRANSFERS

By using and/or purchasing our goods and services, we may transfer your Personal Information across multiple jurisdictions. Thus, we may transfer and store your Personal Information:

  • On our website and on our virtual private server facilitated by Media Temple;
  • In Roseau, Dominica where our corporate head office is located or;
  • To those countries where we have marketing offices;
  • To countries where our trusted third-party providers or advisors are located.

Some of these countries may not offer the same level of privacy protection but we will take all reasonable steps to ensure such transfers are taken with adequate security to maintain your privacy.

06. EXPLAINING THE LEGAL BASES FOR PROCESSING

The legal bases for collecting and processing your Personal Information includes:

  • Consent – we collect and process your data with your consent e.g. when you tick a box to receive marketing communication.
  • Legal compliance – if required by applicable law, e.g. police, fraud investigations or court orders, we may need to collect and process your data.
  • Legitimate interest – to pursue our legitimate interests such as providing services and products you have requested in a way which might reasonably be expected as part of running our business and which does not materially impact your rights, freedom or interests.

07. SECURITY

We use reasonable technical, administrative and physical measures to protect Personal Information contained in our system against misuse, loss or alteration. While we strive to use commercially acceptable means to protect your Personal Information, we cannot guarantee its absolute security.

We cannot enforce or control the security of the computers, electronic devices, or electronic communication method that you use to send e-mails and submit Personal Information to us over the Internet. You are responsible for ensuring that the computers, electronic devices and electronic communication methods you use will provide adequate security for communicating with us. We are not responsible for the disclosure or interception of your Personal Information before we receive it.

08. WITHDRAWING YOUR CONSENT

You do not have to provide us with your Personal Information. However, if you choose not to provide certain Personal Information we request and/or require consent use, you will still be able to visit our Sites but you may be unable to access certain options, products or services and we may not, as a result, be able to fulfil your real estate purchase and citizenship processing.

We offer you the choice of how you receive communications from us. All marketing communications we send to you will provide you with a way to withdraw your consent to future marketing. If you no longer wish to receive marketing you may opt-out of receiving these communications by clicking on the opt-out section of the marketing communication or changing your account settings, this will remove you from our marketing lists. You have the right to tell us to stop using your information for our direct marketing purposes. Please send your written request, including your name and contact information to the address listed below in How To Contact Us. We will honor your request within 30 days of receiving it or sooner if required by applicable law. Please note that if you unsubscribe from marketing communications you will still receive operational and service messages from us regarding enquiries made to us, and that we may hold your details so we do not send you marketing communications in the future.

09. THIRD PARTY LINKS

We may permit third parties to link to our Sites or to post a link to their site on ours. We do not endorse these sites and are not responsible for other sites or their privacy practices. We do not assume responsibility or liability of any nature whatsoever for the activities conducted or information contained in the third-party websites.

10. CHILDREN'S PRIVACY

We do not knowingly collect Personal Information from children under the age of 13, though we may collect Personal Information about a child as part of the citizenship application process or to participate in activities on the website but always with the consent of a parent or guardian.

11. HOW LONG WE KEEP YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION

Whenever we collect or process your Personal Information, we will only keep it for as long as is necessary for the purpose for which it was collected, active legal proceedings, an identifiable and ongoing legal business need and to the extent permissible by applicable law.

Where we cannot justify the retention of the information, such Personal Information will be safely and securely deleted, disposed of, blocked and/or anonymised for example by aggregation with other data so that it can be used in a non-identifiable way for statistical analysis and business planning.

12. CHANGES TO THIS PRIVACY POLICY

From time to time and without notice we may make changes to this Privacy Policy. From time to time, we may use customer information for new, unanticipated uses not previously disclosed in our Privacy Policy. If our information practices change at some time in the future, we will post the Privacy Policy changes to our Sites to notify you of these changes and provide you with the ability to opt out of these new uses. Any revised Privacy Policy will only apply prospectively to Personal Information or non-Personal Information collected or modified after the effective date of the revised policy.

13. HOW TO CONTACT US

You may exercise any of your principal rights expressed in the European Union General Data Protection Regulation in relation to your Personal Information, or if you have any questions or complaints regarding this Privacy Policy, or privacy concerns, by contacting our head office by email at info@anichidevelopment.com; or by post to Oriental Developers (Caribbean) Ltd., Dorset House, 14 Hanover Street, Roseau, Commonwealth of Dominica, 00109, Attn: Legal Privacy.

In order to ensure your request is dealt with expeditiously, please be sure to include your full name, address and telephone number and a copy of a document evidencing your identity (such as an ID card or passport) so we can ascertain your identity and whether we have any Personal Information regarding you, or in case we need to contact you to obtain any additional information, we may require to make that determination.

You may also direct your complaint/concern to the applicable data protection authority.

14. COOKIES POLICY

We use cookies to improve your experience on our websites and to recommend content that may be of interest to you. You can find out more below about what cookies are, the cookies we use and how to switch them off.

You can indicate your acceptance to our use of cookies in accordance with this policy by clicking OK in the appropriate place on the banner that appears on the website or continuing to use the Sites after the banner has been shown. However, please note that if you do not click “OK but continue to browse the websites, you will be deemed to have accepted our use of cookies (and what we use them for) in accordance with this Privacy Policy.

What are cookies?

A cookie is a text file containing small amounts of information which is downloaded to your device when you access a website. The text file is then sent back to our server each time your browser requests a page from the server. This enables us to operate the website more effectively and load the website so that it reflects your personal preferences, based on your previous browsing on the website, as well as keywords, we may be able to gather from URLs of other webpages from which you accessed the website.

What cookies do we use?

When you visit the websites, the following types of cookies may be downloaded to your device:

  • Analytical and Performance CookiesWe may use analytics service providers for website traffic analysis and reporting. Analytics service providers generate statistical and other information about the use of the website by using cookies. They allow us to recognise and count the number of visitors and to see how often visitors return to the website, how long they stay and how visitors move around our website when they are using it. This helps us to improve user experience of our website. The information generated relating to the website may be used to create reports about the use of the website and the analytics service provider will store this information.
  • Advertising and Targeting CookiesThese cookies record your visit to the website, the pages you have visited and the links you have followed to other websites. We will use this information to try and make our website and other sites that you visit more relevant to your interests. We may also share this information with others, such as other Oriental marketing offices, or promoters, for this purpose. We work with technology partners to support our website and to provide you with relevant information about the products and services of websites and on affiliated sites or sites within the advertising networks we work with. We may use cookies on our website to help us place relevant advertising on third-party websites when you visit those sites. If you disapprove of us doing this, please see the section of this policy titled “How do I turn cookies off?” below.
  • Functionality CookiesWe may use functional cookies that allow us to remember choices you have made on the website in order to enhance your user experience and provide you with content more specific to your interests.
  • Strictly Necessary CookiesThese are cookies that are required for the administration and operation of our website. Some cookies that we use are necessary for our websites to function properly and to enable you to move around the websites and use its features.
  • Third Party CookiesBecause Oriental has a strong presence on various social networks, we try and make it as easy as possible to share content and to see what content is popular on those networks. We add buttons to allow people to easily share to those networks. When we include these social ‘plugins’, it gives those sites the flexibility to use their own cookies. They can’t read any cookies we set from our website, and we can’t read any cookies they set, but it lets them do the same kind of traffic measuring that we do on the rest of the websites, and it also lets them know whether you’re logged into their site. Other sites and services (including, for example, advertising networks, providers of external services like web traffic analysis services and content recommendation engines) may also use cookies, over which we have no control. These cookies are likely to be analytical/performance cookies or targeting cookies.

How do I turn cookies off?

If you do not wish us to install cookies or you don’t agree with how we use these cookies, you can change the settings on your internet browser to reject them. For more information please consult the “Help” section of your browser or visit www.aboutcookies.orgwww.allaboutcookies.org or http://optout.aboutads.info/#/. Please note that if you do set your browser to reject cookies, you may not be able to use all of the features on our website.